Meet the sustainable agriculture leaders behind NewLeaf.

We’re proud of our growing team and all we have accomplished in a short time. As NewLeaf and Terrasym continue to change the way the world thinks about M-trophs, we’re always looking for new talent with new perspectives to join our team. View our careers page to learn more.

Executive Management

Steve Kahn
Chief Executive Officer
Desmond Jimenez, Ph.D.
Chief Science Officer
Janne Kerovuo, Ph.D.
Chief Technology Officer
Matt Helms
Chief Commercial Officer
Aaron Kelley, Ph.D.
Vice President Manufacturing
Molly Edwards
General Counsel and Vice President, Human Resources
Natalie Breakfield, Ph.D.
VP Research and Discovery

Scientific Advisory Board

James Carrington, Ph.D.
Chairman SAB, President of Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, St. Louis, MO
Douglas Cook, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept of Plant Pathology, UC Davis, California
Steven Lindow, Ph.D.
UC Berkeley Professor, Exec Assoc Dean, College of Natural Resources, Berkeley, CA

Alan R. Gould, Ph.D.
Advisor, Verdant Partners
Mark Warner
Warner Advisors, LLC

Board of Directors

David Prend
Co-Founder & Managing General Partner, RockPort Capital Partners
Sanjeev Krishnan
Managing Director, S2G Ventures
Steve Kahn
Chief Executive Officer of NewLeaf Symbiotics
John Pasquesi
NewLeaf Chairman of Board, Founder, Otter Capital
Paul Schickler
Retired President of DuPont Pioneer